I Miss You

A little girl, that’s what I am. That’s all I’ll ever be. To him it doesn’t matter. He’s leaving me again, my big brother.

Now that he’s gone, I have no one. I wear my light blue sweatshirt and short black leggings. My pale white skin blends in with the fog surrounding me. My dark red lips and ocean blue eyes pop out as I look into my reflection in the calm water.

I step father in, letting my fingertips pet the top of the freezing water. Farther and farther I walk through the ocean, my legs becoming numb. Farther until I am gone as well.

Goodbye big brother. I will miss you.


2010 (c) Jennifer Gioia

2 thoughts on “I Miss You”

  1. i heart your blog =) Id love for u 2 check out a site I made for creative people… u can access it through the “Creative Playground” tab on my blog =) Its called Social Muze :) Hope to c u there! =)
    Kellie

Leave a Reply

