Wondering, Waiting, Wanting.

There I was.

Standing there.

Wondering,

Waiting,

Wanting.

 

And then I realized it.

I donโ€™t know you.

You are a total stranger to me,

As I am to you.

 

Then why did I see you

Staring my way,

The other day?

 

Was it just an illusion?

Was it just fake?

Was it all in my head?

I hope Iโ€™m not making a mistake.

 

What is your name?

Where are you from?

Who are you?

Is the all just a sick little game?

 

Will you come?

Will you show?

Why am I so confused?

I do not know.

 

There I was.

Standing there.

Wondering,

Waiting,

Wanting.

2011 (c) Jennifer Gioia

Leave a Reply

