Passion.

So fierce.

So strong.

He stands out like a red rose in a white bouquet.

He sings such beautiful songs.

Holds me up when I can no longer stand.

Always there when I need a helping hand.

His long arms wrap around me.

Butterflies soar;

I feel queasy.

Sparks touch my lips,

As our mouths meet at the tips.

So fierce.

So strong.

He stands out like a red rose in a white bouquet.

I think of him every day.

When our lips meet again,

The butterflies will soar.

I dream,

Ahmen.

His face in my mind;

I adore,

The love we share

Has more passion than

A red rose of care

That I shall always wear.

2011 (c) Jennifer Gioia

Leave a Reply

