Those Tears, They Haunt Me.

 

Those tears, they haunt me,

When the sun goes down,

And the house is asleep.

Those tears, they haunt me,

When no one is around.

My thoughts, how deep.

Those tears, they haunt me.

My chest grabs a hold.

My throat swells up.

Those tears, they haunt me.

I try to fit into my mold,

But I feel as if I’ll pop.

Those tears, they haunt me.

Everything is serene,

Everything is well.

Those tears they haunt me,

But this is no dream,

I always seem to dwell.

Those tears, they haunt me.

I finally let them fall,

I am beautiful, after all.2011 (c) JG

2 thoughts on “Those Tears, They Haunt Me.”

  1. Beautiful, I love it. Tear drops are utterly amazing: they hold emotion and thought. Whether it be happy or sad tears, it takes a thought and an emotion for them to fall.

Leave a Reply

