I Only Want You.

[Introduction]

When I first met you,

I wasn’t sure

What to do.

This kind of relationship is all new to me.

I questioned if I should give you

My heart’s key?

We enjoyed each other’s company

And I still don’t know

What to make of it, Baby.

 

[Chorus]

All I know is that I only want you.

I just want you to hold me tight

And never let me go.

I know this whole thing is wrong,

But Baby,

I only want you.

 

[Verse 2]

There are plenty of guys out there for me.

Too many,

Actually.

All they want is me.

But I won’t give myself to them,

Because they’re not my Sweetie.

If I do,

I will feel cheated,

Cheated out of you.

 

[Verse 3]

They won’t leave me alone.

But now you will?

What happened? I moan.

Did you change your mind?

Because I definitely didn’t change mine.

I’m about to wind.

I promise I can be anyone,

I can be anything,

Please don’t say we’re done.

 

[Chorus]

All I know is that I only want you.

I just want you to hold me tight

And never let me go.

I know this whole thing is wrong,

But Baby,

I only want you.

 

[Verse 4]

As long as you only want me.

Because I only want you,

Baby.

I know that this relationship isn’t perfect.

It didn’t start out perfect

And it won’t end perfect.

Let’s just embrace

The flaws of us

And express them through our face.

 

[Verse 5]

Now you won’t return my texts,

You won’t return my messages.

Was this all just about the inevitable sex?

Where did you go?

Why won’t you call?

I feel so low.

I hope I don’t come off

As desperate,

Because at times I can appear soft.

 

[Chorus]

All I know is that I only want you.

I just want you to hold me tight

And never let me go.

I know this whole thing is wrong,

But Baby,

I only want you.

 

[Verse 6]

I still don’t know much about you,

But your eyes tell a different story,

Just as mine do.

Tell me something I don’t know.

I feel as if I’m on my own.

Woah.

Give me a way out

Of this downward spiral,

I pout.

 

[Verse 7]

I need you here.

I need you with me.

Please listen, dear.

 

[Chorus]

All I know is that I only want you.

I just want you to hold me tight

And never let me go.

I know this whole thing is wrong,

But Baby,

I only want you.

 

[Conclusion]

I only want you.

Copyright © 2011 JG
All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

