The Rocky Horror Picture Show.

This past Monday was Halloween. In celebration, the Student Association put together the play The Rocky Horror Picture Show. There were two showings, one at 7:30 p.m. and one at midnight. The ticket was only five dollars. I went to the midnight showing with my roommate Lexii, my floor mate Alyssa, and my CA Max. Max and I sat on the floor so we had a front row spot. Lexii and Alyssa didn’t want to sit on the floor so they sat a couple of rows back in chairs. Max dressed up in only his black underwear and a red tie. I dressed up as Wonder Woman, Lexii was Robin, and Alyssa was Batman.

It was my first time seeing the show live. I’ve seen the movie tons of times; however, they still considered me to be a virgin. So in the beginning before the show, they called up all the virgins and scribbled a big V in red lipstick on all their foreheads, including mine. Then the challenge they gave us was to make the best sex noise into the microphone. Let’s just say it was very funny and embarrassing. Once the show began, I was mesmerized. The music, the costumes, the make-up, the dancing. It was so much fun! I sang along with the songs, however, didn’t do the shout-outs. I would have if I knew them.

My favorite part was when the Master of the castle was fooling around with Janet and Brad, yet Janet and Brad didn’t know it was the Master. It was pretty funny. My favorite character is Creature, because I love his golden underwear and his big muscles. It was kind of funny though, because he sort of looked like my floor mate Charlie, but I knew it wasn’t him. The only negatives were that the music kept skipping every now and then, and sometimes the microphones didn’t work. It was okay to me because I was in the front so I could still hear them, but I doubt the people in the back could.

We got back to the dorm around one in the morning. It was a lot of fun. The play is way better live than from just watching the movie. The next day I called my mom and told her about it. She was happy I finally lost my “virginity” to the play like she did when she was younger. Now, I can’t wait until next Halloween to see it again. Maybe my mom will come up and we’ll see it together. That’d be really fun. It’d be a night full of laughter to remember.

One thought on “The Rocky Horror Picture Show.”

Leave a Reply

