If Only…

I love being around you,

I love being with you.

I love your crazy little antics.

I love your eyes,

The way you smile,

And your laugh.

I love when you hold me,

Like nothing will ever harm me.

I love sleeping next to you,

And waking up to your face.

I love so much of you,

Yet I won’t say it.

If only I wasn’t dreadfully afraid of love,

Of the word.

I think I’m just afraid to let you in.

I’m afraid of getting hurt,

Again.

I want to let you in,

But something’s holding me back.

If only…

Copyright © 2011 JG
All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

