I Wish I Wasn’t Scared.

I wish I wasn’t scared

To tell you how I feel.

I wish I wasn’t scared

To show you how much it’s real.

 

I wish I wasn’t scared

About where you’ll take me.

I wish I wasn’t scared

About what that’ll be.

 

I wish I wasn’t scared

To let myself fall.

I wish I wasn’t scared

For me to give you my all.

 

I wish I wasn’t scared

Since you told me those three little words.

I wish I wasn’t scared

That those three little words

Mean so much.

 

I wish I wasn’t scared

About the whole thing.

I wish I wasn’t scared

Of what it can bring.

 

I wish I wasn’t scared

But I am.

I wish I wasn’t scared

To change how I am.

 

I wish I wasn’t scared

But I hope you can see.

I wish I wasn’t scared

That you were made for me,

 

I wish I wasn’t scared

Of saying it back.

I wish I wasn’t scared

Of getting an attack.

 

I wish I wasn’t scared

To open my heart to you.

I wish I wasn’t scared

That I do love you.

Copyright © 2012 JG
All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

