How To Love Again

 

When you first told me you loved me,

I freaked.

I had been single for exactly a year before I met you,

And now you’re telling me those three words.

Those heavy three words mean so much,

Yet came so easily off your tongue.

 

I haven’t loved in so long,

And I’m scared to take the leap.

I know you will catch me,

Its just been so long.

I’m scared of what we have,

I’m scared of loosing it,

Loosing you.

 

You’re teaching me how to love again,

And it brings joy to me.

You bring joy to my world.

Please don’t leave me.

 

I bet you find my insecurities silly,

But no matter how much you will reassure me,

I will always have them.

 

Can I say that I imagine a future with you?

Can I say that it might be longer than you have planned…?

 

I think I’m falling a little too hard for you,

And that’s what scares me.

It’ll be easier to get hurt,

And I don’t want to get hurt.

 

Especially because,

I love you.

Copyright © 2012 JG
All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

