I Was Going Crazy, Love Can Do That To You.

 

I felt like I was going crazy.

Especially when winter break first started.

I was having Ben withdrawals.

I was missing you like crazy that it hurt.

I don’t think I’ve ever missed someone so much in my life,

Other than my deceased dog.

Then when I finally said I love you to you,

I’ve never been so scared in my life.

I know there was no reason to be scared,

I mean you said it before me,

But I don’t know.

People say love makes you feel crazy,

And boy did I feel crazy.

I’ve just never felt like this before about anybody.

And it kind of scares me,

How much I’m letting you in.

I know my insecurities might seem silly,

But they’re true,

And they’re there:

They’re not going away anytime soon.

Just know that I love you.

Copyright © 2012 JG
All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “I Was Going Crazy, Love Can Do That To You.”

  1. Don’t rush true love. It always comes in it’s own time. You and Ben are very luck to feel this way about each other. But remember youth is time and precious. Don’t rush your feelings. Enjoy them!

  2. I have to agree, love does make you crazy, so beware and be warned. Take care friend, when everything goes beyond your limit and you thought that its crazy, it makes you feel crazier than the normal thing you feel.

Leave a Reply

