Jealousy.

Lately I’ve been scorned with jealousy.

It’s not like me to be this way.

I don’t want to be that jealous girlfriend that slowly becomes a burden to you.

I trust you with all of my heart.

But I just don’t trust them.

You’re amazing, attractive, funny,

Who wouldn’t want you?

Is it this distance that’s driving me up a wall?

Or the infamous happenings of adolescent summers?

The hot summer sun, the beaches, the tans,

The girls in their skimpy bikinis just eyeing you,

Wishing for you to come on over.

Do you think like that too?

That guys are going to be eyeing me at the beach on those hot summer days in my skimpy bikini?

That you dread it and wish you could be there every moment to let others know I’m taken.

Taken by you.

I would hope so.

Because I wish for the same.

What’s wrong with me?

I’ve never been this jealous in my life.

I’m dreading the time apart from you.

Especially with you so far away.

I love summer,

But I don’t love it without you.

Copyright © 2012 JG
All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

