You Are My World

 

When I’m with you, moments seem to last longer, but days seem to pass by quicker.

Every love song on the radio reminds me of you, some even bring tears of joy to my eyes.

That’s never happened to me before.

When we’re apart, I anxiously wait for the next time we meet.

When we kiss goodbye, I wish we could have one more kiss.

The world comes to a halt when I’m in your arms.

The heat of your body always warms me perfectly.

Sometimes I like to trace the features of your face.

I always seem to swim in your eyes. The colors they can change to never cease to amaze me.

When I close my eyes, I see your smiling face push through the dark.

The thought of you not in my life, I can’t even imagine.

When I try to, my world tumbles over.

I always wish for you on every eyelash.

I’ve always dreamt of a love like ours.

It’s still hard to grasp that it’s real, that it’s really happening to me. To us.

I see sparks fly whenever you smile.

Butterflies still flutter around when you kiss me.

I know all your little antics and I find them quite adorable, even the annoying ones.

You’re all I need.

You’re all I want.

You’re everything there is in the world to me.

You are my world.

Copyright © 2012 JG
All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

