Update – BIG NEWS!

Hi everyone.

I want to apologize for my silence these past months. Life can get pretty crazy and in the way sometimes, especially college. Happy 2014, by the way! Just to bring you all up to speed: I am still with my boyfriend Ben. We just celebrated our two and a half year anniversary this past Wednesday. Things are still going strong and better than ever. :)

I love my Public Relations major at SUNY Plattsburgh, but I do have to stay an extra semester now because I changed my major a little bit too late. So now I will be graduating December 2015 instead of May 2015. No big deal. The way I see it, I get to be around my friends longer.

June 2nd I start my first real paid internship at Harvest Technologies in their marketing department. I’m so excited to be spending the whole summer in Plymouth, Massachusetts (maybe by the end of the summer I’ll finally be able to spell the state correctly without spell check). Three others around my age and I will be the only interns in the whole company; can you believe it? I already met one through social media. She’s working in the marketing department with me and seems really nice. I wonder if the other two will as well? I wonder if they’re also girls?

Anyway, I will be spending my whole summer, starting next weekend, in MA (I’m cheating by abbreviating, I know) in a bed and breakfast. So I plan on making multiple journal posts here weekly about the many different kinds of families that I will get to witness living in a B&B for three months. Also, a travel category of posts will be popping up here about the many places I will visit; mostly beaches, local eateries, and a few movies here and there I will see in theaters. If you don’t already know it, you’ll know it within the next month that I’m a huge foodie! So be on the look out for some food, movie, and beach reviews.

Don’t worry, there’ll probably be a few poetry posts thrown into the mix every now and then as well. I’ll give you a warning now, they’ll probably be about how much I’m going to miss Ben. But hey, maybe I’ll surprise the both of us and write about something unexpected.

Are you as excited as I am that I’ll be posting more on here? I hope so!

To give you something to look forward to, I will be attending the If/Then Broadway musical tomorrow with my parents. So I’ll be writing a review for that soon. It has to be somewhat good, I mean Idina Menzel is starring in it! If it isn’t good, at least it’ll be amazing to hear her sing live in person! So that’s exciting.

Well, have a great memorial weekend everyone. See you all soon! Much love,

Jen

Leave a Reply

